The Tourists - Luminous Basement
  • Singer: The Tourists
  • Title: Luminous Basement
  • Size MP3 ver: 1539 mb
  • Size FLAC ver: 1652 mb
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA MP4 AU MPC MP3 AA XM
  • Genre: Rock
  • Rating: 3.8 of 5
  • Label: RCA ‎– RPL-2129
    Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue
    Country: Japan
    Date of released: 1983
    Category: Rock
    Style: New Wave
The Tourists - Luminous Basement

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Walls And Foundations 4:16
A2 Don't Say I Told You So 4:00
A3 Weekdays 2:44
A4 So You Want To Go Away Now 3:06
A5 One Step Nearer The Edge
Written-By – Ann Lennox*
A6 Angels And Demons 3:14
B1 Talk To Me 5:59
B2 Round Round Blues 4:05
B3 Let's Take A Walk
Written-By – Dave Stewart*
B4 Time Drags So Slow 4:45
B5 I'm Going To Change My Mind 4:11

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – RVC Corporation
  • Recorded At – AIR Studios, Montserrat
  • Mixed At – Startling Studios
  • Mixed At – Air Studios


  • Artwork, Photography By – Willy Smax
  • Engineer – "Baron" John Punter*
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Tony George
  • Illustration [Interior] – Rey
  • Liner Notes – Kaz Akaiwa, 鈴木慶一*
  • Photography By [Photographs Printed By] – Robin Bell
  • Producer – "Colonel" Tom Allom*
  • Written-By – Peet Coombes (tracks: A1 to A4, A6, B1, B2, B4, B5)


with blue obi; printed insert with Japanese/English lyrics.

Center label has two typos: A5 is listed as "One Step Neerer the Edge" and B5 is "L'm Going to Change My Mind"
Peet Coombes name is listed on center label as "Peet Coombs". All are spelled correctly on insert.


Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
PL 25323 The Tourists Luminous Basement ‎(LP, Album) RCA PL 25323 Germany 1980
RCLP 20190 The Tourists Luminous Basement ‎(LP, Album, TP) RCA RCLP 20190 Greece 1980
NJE 36757, 36757 The Tourists Luminous Basement ‎(LP, Album) Epic, Epic NJE 36757, 36757 US 1980
P-3091 The Tourists Luminous Basement ‎(Cass, Album) Premier Super P-3091 1980
PL 25323 The Tourists Luminous Basement ‎(LP, Album) RCA PL 25323 Spain 1981

The Tourists - Luminous Basement listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the The Tourists - Luminous Basement album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "The Tourists - Luminous Basement" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.

Related at The Tourists - Luminous Basement: