Carpenters - Made In America
  • Singer: Carpenters
  • Title: Made In America
  • Size MP3 ver: 1557 mb
  • Size FLAC ver: 1514 mb
  • Genre: Rock, Pop
  • Rating: 4.3 of 5
  • Label: A&M Records ‎– L 37597
    Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Test Pressing
    Country: Australia
    Date of released: 16 Jun 1981
    Category: Rock, Pop
    Style: Pop Rock
Carpenters - Made In America
Carpenters - Made In America
MP3 version

1514 downloads at 28 mb/s
Carpenters - Made In America
FLAC version

1557 downloads at 32 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Those Good Old Dreams
Lyrics By – John BettisMusic By – Richard CarpenterPercussion – Karen CarpenterSteel Guitar [Pedal Steel] – Jay Dee Maness
A2 Strength Of A Woman
Backing Vocals – Carolyn Dennis, Maxine Waters Willard*, Stephanie SpruillWritten-By – Juanita Curiel, Phyllis Brown
A3 (Want You) Back In My Life Again
Programmed By [Synthesizer] – Daryl Dragon, Ian UnderwoodWritten-By – Chris Christian, Kerrie Chater*
A4 When You've Got What It Takes
Drums – John Robinson Written-By – Bill Lane , Roger Nichols
A5 Somebody's Been Lyin'
Orchestrated By – Peter Knight Percussion – Peter LimonickSoloist, Violin, Concertmaster – Jerry Vinci*Written-By – Burt Bacharach, Carole Bayer Sager
B1 I Believe You
Arranged By – Paul RiserArranged By [Vocals] – Richard CarpenterCongas – Jerry SteinholtzEngineer – Ray GerhardtWritten-By – Dick & Don Addrisi*
B2 Touch Me When We're Dancing
Acoustic Guitar – Tony PelusoBacking Vocals – Carolyn DennisWritten-By – J.L. Wallace, Ken Bell , Terry Skinner
B3 When It's Gone (It's Just Gone)
Acoustic Guitar – Dennis Budimir, Fred TackettDrums, Percussion – Karen CarpenterPercussion – Bob ContiSteel Guitar [Pedal Steel] – Jay Dee ManessWritten-By – Randy Handley
B4 Beechwood 4-5789
Written-By – George Gordy, Marvin Gaye, William Stevenson
B5 Because We Are In Love (The Wedding Song)
Choir – The O.K. ChoraleConcertmaster – Jerry Vinci*Conductor [O.k. Chorale] – Frank PoolerDirected By [O.k. Chorale Under Direction Of] – Ron HicklinLyrics By – John BettisMusic By – Richard CarpenterOrchestrated By – Peter Knight Percussion – Peter Limonick

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Festival Records Pty. Ltd.


  • Acoustic Guitar – Tim May (tracks: A1, A3 to B2, B5)
  • Arranged By – Richard Carpenter (tracks: A1 to A5, B2 to B5)
  • Art Direction – Chuck Beeson, Jeff Ayeroff*
  • Backing Vocals – Karen Carpenter (tracks: A1 to B4), Richard Carpenter (tracks: A1 to B4)
  • Bass – Joe Osborn
  • Concertmaster – Jimmy Getzoff* (tracks: A1 to A4, B1 to B4)
  • Design [Album Design] – Lynn Robb
  • Drums – Larrie Londin (tracks: A2, B1 to B3), Ron Tutt (tracks: A1 to A3, A5, B4, B5)
  • Electric Guitar – Tim May (tracks: A1 to A3, B1 to B4), Tony Peluso (tracks: A2 to A4, B2, B3)
  • Engineer – Roger Young (tracks: A1 to A5, B2 to B5)
  • Harp – Gayle Levant (tracks: A1, A2, A4, A5, B2, B4, B5)
  • Illustration – David Willardson
  • Keyboards – Richard Carpenter
  • Management – Jerry Weintraub
  • Mastered By – Bernie Grundman
  • Mixed By – Roger Young
  • Mixed By [Assistant] – Stewart Whitmore
  • Oboe – Earl Dumler (tracks: A2, A4, A5, B2, B3)
  • Orchestrated By – Richard Carpenter (tracks: A1 to A4, B1 to B4)
  • Percussion – Paulinho DaCosta* (tracks: A1 to A4, B2)
  • Photography By – John Engstead
  • Producer – Richard Carpenter
  • Recorded By [Additional Recording] – Dave Iveland*
  • Tenor Saxophone – Tom Scott (tracks: A3, B2, B4)


White label test press with release info on labels

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SP-3723, SP 3723 Carpenters Made In America ‎(LP, Album) A&M Records, A&M Records SP-3723, SP 3723 US 1981
82839 3723 2 Carpenters Made In America ‎(CD, Album, RM) A&M Records 82839 3723 2 US 1998
SP-3723 Carpenters Made In America ‎(LP, Album, Club) A&M Records SP-3723 Canada 1981
CKM 63723 Carpenters Made In America ‎(Cass, Album) A&M Records CKM 63723 UK 1981
L 37597 Carpenters Made In America ‎(LP, Album) A&M Records L 37597 New Zealand 1981

Carpenters - Made In America listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Carpenters - Made In America album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "Carpenters - Made In America" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.

Related at Carpenters - Made In America: