Janis Joplin - Janis
  • Singer: Janis Joplin
  • Title: Janis
  • Size MP3 ver: 1378 mb
  • Size FLAC ver: 1362 mb
  • Genre: Rock, Blues, Non Music
  • Rating: 4.1 of 5
  • Label: Columbia ‎– PG 33345
    Type: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Mono
    Country: Canada
    Date of released: 1975
    Category: Rock, Blues, Non-Music
    Style: Blues Rock, Interview
Janis Joplin - Janis
Janis Joplin - Janis
MP3 version

1362 downloads at 28 mb/s
Janis Joplin - Janis
FLAC version

1378 downloads at 32 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

From The Soundtrack Of The Motion Picture "Janis"
A1 Mercedes Benz 1:38
A2 Ball And Chain 5:05
A3 Rap On "Try" 1:36
A4 Try (Just A Little Bit Harder) 4:03
A5 Summertime 4:31
A6 Albert Hall Interview 1:18
A7 Cry Baby 3:56
B1 Move Over 4:00
B2 Dick Cavett T.V. Interview 4:16
B3 Piece Of My Heart
Featuring – Big Brother & The Holding Company
B4 Port Arthur High School Reunion 1:43
B5 Maybe 3:54
B6 Me And Bobby 4:28
Early Performances
C1 Trouble In Mind 1:35
C2 What Good Can Drinkin' Do 2:37
C3 Silver Threads And Golden Needles 2:17
C4 Mississippi River 2:25
C5 Stealin' 1:44
C6 No Reason For Livin' 1:48
C7 Black Mounain Blues 4:22
C8 Walk Right In 1:54
D1 River Jordan 3:48
D2 Mary Jane 2:04
D3 Kansas City Blues 1:42
D4 Daddy, Daddy, Daddy 2:53
D5 See See Rider 2:02
D6 San Francisco Bay Blues 1:42
D7 Winin' Boy 1:54
D8 Careless Love 3:00
D9 I'll Drown In My Own Tears 1:32

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Columbia Records Of Canada, Ltd.
  • Distributed By – Columbia Records Of Canada, Ltd.


  • Featuring – Full Tilt Boogie Band (tracks: A1, A4, A7, B1, B6), Kozmic Blues Band (tracks: A2, A5, B5)
  • Producer – Paul A. Rothchild



Tracks A2, A5, B5 From The Frankfurt, Germany Concert 1969
Tracks A3, A4 From The Toronto, Canada Concert 28 June 1970
Track A6 London 21 April 1969
Tracks B1, B2 Dick Cavett TV Show 25 June 1970
Track B4 KJAC TV, Port Arthur, Texas 13 August 1970
"With substituted performances of Piece Of My Heart and Cry Baby"

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
PG 33345 Janis Joplin Janis ‎(2xLP, Comp, Mono, Gat) Columbia PG 33345 US 1975
MOT-60.040 Janis Joplin Janis ‎(2xLP, Comp, Mono, Gat) CBS MOT-60.040 Venezuela 1975
PG 33345 Janis Joplin Janis ‎(2xLP, Comp, Mono, Promo) Columbia PG 33345 US 1975
CBS 88115, 88115 Janis Joplin Janis ‎(2xLP) CBS, CBS CBS 88115, 88115 UK & Europe 1975
SRCS 6255~6 Janis Joplin Janis ‎(2xCD, Comp, RE) Sony Records SRCS 6255~6 Japan 1992


Janis Joplin - Janis listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Janis Joplin - Janis album for free in mp3, flac formats at audio-mp3.com. It is also possible to buy "Janis Joplin - Janis" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.

Related at Janis Joplin - Janis: