Various - Super Hit-News
  • Singer: Various
  • Title: Super Hit-News
  • Size MP3 ver: 1555 mb
  • Size FLAC ver: 1591 mb
  • Genre: Electronic, Rock, Pop
  • Rating: 3.5 of 5
  • Label: K-Tel ‎– TG 1477
    Series: K-Tel Hit-News –
    Type: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Compilation
    Country: Germany
    Date of released: 1983
    Category: Electronic, Rock, Pop
    Style: Italo-Disco, Soft Rock, Pop Rock, Synth-pop
Various - Super Hit-News
Various - Super Hit-News
MP3 version

1591 downloads at 28 mb/s
Various - Super Hit-News
FLAC version

1555 downloads at 32 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Mike Oldfield and Roger Chapman Shadow On The Wall
Written-By – Mike Oldfield
A2 Culture Club Karma Chameleon
Written-By – O'Dowd*, Moss*, Craig*, Pickett*, Hay*
A3 Elton John I'm Still Standing
Written-By – E. John/B. Taupin*
A4 Michael Sembello Maniac
Written-By – D. Matkosky*, M. Sembello*
A5 Trio Herz Ist Trumpf (Dann Rufst Du An ...)
Written-By – Kralle, Remmler*
A6 Gazebo I Like Chopin
Written-By – Gazebo, P. L.Giombini*
A7 Nazareth Dream On
Written-By – Nazareth
A8 Frank Duval Give Me Your Love
Written-By – Duval*, Maloyer*
B1 Laid Back Sunshine Reggae
Written-By – Guldberg*, Stahl*
B2 Culture Club Do You Really Want To Hurt Me
Written-By – Culture Club
B3 Men Without Hats The Safety Dance
Written-By – Ivan*
B4 Hot Chocolate Tears On The Telephone
Written-By – E. Brown*
B5 Kim Wilde Love Blonde
Written-By – M. Wilde*, R. Wilde*
B6 Icehouse Hey Little Girl
Written-By – I. Davies*
B7 Gary Low I Want You
Written-By – G. Low*, Di Carlo*, Micioni*, Masala*
B8 Elton John I Guess That's Why They Call It The Blues
Written-By – B. Taupin*, D. Johnstone*, E. John*
C1 Lionel Richie All Night Long (All Night)
Written-By – L. Richie*
C2 Frida I Know There's Something Going On
Written-By – Russ Ballard
C3 Rose Laurens Africa (Voodoo Master)
Written-By – H Stive*, J. M. Bériat*, J. P. Goussaud*
C4 Eurythmics Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This)
Written-By – Lennox*, Stewart*
C5 Eddy Grant I Don't Wanna Dance
Written-By – E. Grant*
C6 Kajagoogoo Too Shy
Written-By – Kajagoogoo
C7 Mike Oldfield Moonlight Shadow
Written-By – Mike Oldfield
C8 Robin Gibb Juliet
Written-By – M. Gibb*, R. Gibb*
D1 DÖF Codo (...Düse Im Sauseschritt)
Written-By – Humpe*, Januszewski*, Prokopetz*, Tauchen*
D2 Peter Schilling Major Tom (Völlig Losgelöst)
Written-By – P. Schilling*
D3 Boytronic You
Written-By – H. Wobker*, P. Sawatzki*
D4 Public Image Limited This Is Not A Love Song
Written-By – Lydon*, Levene*, Atkins*
D5 Taco Superphysical Resurrection
Written-By – J. D. Parker-Tanja*, Frankl, Ockerse*, Werner Lang
D6 Ryan Paris Dolce Vita
Written-By – Mazzolini*, Giombini*
D7 Righeira Vamos A La Playa
Written-By – La Bionda*, Righi*
D8 Geier Sturzflug Bruttosozialprodukt
Written-By – F. Geratsch*

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – K-Tel International GmbH
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – K-Tel
  • Copyright (c) – K-Tel
  • Mastered At – SST Brüggemann GmbH


  • Design [Cover Design] – Creative & Art Workshop
  • Mastered By – SST


K-tel ℗ + © 1983

Werner Lang's name on track D5's writing credit is split. Werner/Frankl/J. D. Parker-Tanja/Ockerse/Lang

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Label Code: LC 2769
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched Side 1): TG 1477 A - Sono 020 B-0722 A-1 SST
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched Side 2): TG 1477 B - Sono 020 B-0722 B-1 II. SST
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched Side 3): TG 1477 C - Sono 020 B-0723 A-1 SST
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched Side 4): TG 1477 D - Sono 020 B-0723 B-1 II SST

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
TG 1477 Various Super Hit-News ‎(2xLP, Comp) K-Tel TG 1477 Germany 1983
TCH 157 Various Super Hit News ‎(2xLP, Comp) K-Tel TCH 157 Switzerland 1983
MC 1478 Various Super Hit-News ‎(2xCass, Comp) K-Tel MC 1478 Germany, Austria, & Switzerland 1983

Various - Super Hit-News listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Various - Super Hit-News album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "Various - Super Hit-News" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.

Related at Various - Super Hit-News: