Kirsty MacColl - Kite
  • Singer: Kirsty MacColl
  • Title: Kite
  • Size MP3 ver: 1315 mb
  • Size FLAC ver: 1826 mb
  • Genre: Electronic, Rock
  • Rating: 4.0 of 5
  • Label: Virgin ‎– VJD-32231
    Type: CD, Album
    Country: Japan
    Date of released: 1989
    Category: Electronic, Rock
    Style: Folk Rock, Country Rock, Synth-pop
Kirsty MacColl - Kite

Download links

Kirsty MacColl - Kite
MP3 version

1826 downloads at 28 mb/s
Kirsty MacColl - Kite
FLAC version

1315 downloads at 32 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Innocence
Electric Guitar – Yves N'DjockViolin – Ben Cruft, David Woodcock, Mark BerrowViolin [Lead] – Gavyn WrightVocals – Jamie*, Louis*
2 Free World
Tambourine – Paul Crowder
3 Mother's Ruin
Electric Guitar – Robbie McIntosh
4 Days
Acoustic Guitar – Johnny MarrDouble Bass – Guy Pratt
5 No Victims
Electric Guitar – David Gilmour
6 Fifteen Minutes
Autoharp, Steel Guitar [Lap], Percussion – Kirsty MacCollClarinet – Phil ToddDouble Bass – Steve LillywhiteElectric Guitar – Colin StuartSaxophone [Tenor] – Jamie TalbotTrombone – Malcolm GriffithsTrumpet – Guy Barker
7 Don't Come The Cowboy With Me Sonny Jim!
Electric Guitar – Steve Turner Percussion – David PalmerSteel Guitar [Lap] – Kirsty MacCollTrombone – Malcolm GriffithsTrumpet – Guy Barker, Stuart BrooksViolin – Gavyn Wright
8 Tread Lightly 3:20
9 What Do Pretty Girls Do?
Double Bass – Guy PrattGuitar [Electroacoustic] – Johnny Marr, Pete GlenisterTambourine – Paul Crowder
10 Dancing In Limbo
Acoustic Guitar, Percussion, Bass, Guitar [Electric] – Kirsty MacColl
11 The End Of A Perfect Day
Electric Guitar – Colin Stuart
12 You And Me Baby
Electric Guitar – David GilmourViolin – Ben Cruft, David Woodcock, Mark BerrowViolin [Lead] – Gavyn Wright
13 You Just Haven't Earned It Yet Baby
14 La Foret De Mimosas
15 Complainte Pour Ste Catherine


  • Acoustic Guitar – Colin Stuart (tracks: A1, A5 to A6), Pete Glenister (tracks: A1 to B1, B5), Robbie McIntosh (tracks: A1, A6 to B1)
  • Arranged By [Strings] – Fiachra Trench (tracks: A1, A6 to B1, B6)
  • Double Bass – James Eller (tracks: A2 to A3, A6 to B1), Pino Palladino (tracks: A1, A5, B2, B5)
  • Drums – David Palmer (tracks: A2 to A3, A6 to B1), Mel Gaynor (tracks: A1, A4 to A5, B2 to B3, B5)
  • Electric Guitar – Johnny Marr (tracks: A3 to A5, B2, B5 to B6), Pete Glenister (tracks: A1 to A3, B1 to B2)
  • Engineer – Alan Douglas (tracks: A2 to A4, A6 to B1, B3), Chris Dickie (tracks: A1, A6 to B1, B6), Colin Stuart (tracks: A6, B4, B6), Steve "Barney" Chase (tracks: A1, A5, B2, B5)
  • Mixed By – Colin Stuart (tracks: A1, A5, B4 to B5), Mark Wallis (tracks: A2 to A4, A6 to B3, B6)
  • Producer – Steve Lillywhite
  • Violin – Roy Gillard (tracks: A1, B1, B6), Wilf Gibson (tracks: A1, B1, B6)
  • Written-By – Johnny Marr (tracks: B5, B6), Kirsty MacColl (tracks: A1 to A3, A4 to B6), Pete Glenister (tracks: A1, A3, B2, B3), Raymond D. Davies* (tracks: A4)

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
KMLP1 Kirsty MacColl Kite ‎(LP, Album) Virgin KMLP1 UK 1989
7243 866465 2 1, KMREM1, KMREM 1 Kirsty MacColl Kite ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) EMI, Virgin, Virgin 7243 866465 2 1, KMREM1, KMREM 1 UK 2005
259904, CDKM1 Kirsty MacColl Kite ‎(CD, Album) Virgin, Virgin 259904, CDKM1 Europe 1989
VNC 5159 Kirsty MacColl Kite ‎(LP, Album) Virgin VNC 5159 South Africa 1989
91323-1 Kirsty MacColl Kite ‎(LP, Album, Promo) Charisma Records America, Inc. 91323-1 US 1989

Related at Kirsty MacColl - Kite: