Anita O'Night & The Mercury Trio - Call Me Up
  • Singer: Anita O'Night & The Mercury Trio
  • Title: Call Me Up
  • Size MP3 ver: 1783 mb
  • Size FLAC ver: 1414 mb
  • Genre: Rock, Folk, World, & Country
  • Rating: 4.4 of 5
  • Label: Sleazy Records ‎– SR 103
    Type: Vinyl, 7", 45 RPM
    Country: Spain
    Date of released: 2016
    Category: Rock, Folk, World, & Country
    Style: Rockabilly, Country, Honky Tonk
Anita O'Night & The Mercury Trio - Call Me Up


A1 Call Me Up
A2 Get Ready!
B1 The Die Is Cast Tonight
B2 I Don't Let My Sugar Wonder


  • Double Bass – Fran Martín
  • Drums, Artwork By – Peter Braineater*
  • Electric Guitar, Mixed By – Xavier J. Román
  • Voice, Acoustic Guitar – Anita O'Night*


Barcelona, mid-2014. Four well-known rockabilly musicians from the Catalonian capital set out to bring back the original traits of the genre that had got lost over the decades. Determined to recover its musical, dance and fun roots, ANITA O’NIGHT & THE MERCURY TRIO is born.
After being part of numerous bands, such as Bang Bang, Quasars, Brioles, Emma Lewis & The Bcn Fireballs, ... Anita, Xavi, Pedro and Fran strive to compose a mainly original repertoire that sounds bold as well as classic.
Their main feature is their convincing and electricifying sound exuding 1950’s Rock’n’Roll, Rockabilly, Country and Hot Jazz (Hey, Anita O’Day!), as well as the purest CLIFF GALLUP style BOP ’56. Besides, Anita’s heartrending’s voice evokes not only Janis Martin’s (the female Elvis) way, but also that of other irresistible queens of the genre as CHARLINE ARTHUR or SPARKLE MOORE. Stop, look and listen to... ANITA O'NIGHT & THE MERCURY TRIO

Related at Anita O'Night & The Mercury Trio - Call Me Up: