Budapest String Quartet - Budapest Quartet Encores
  • Singer: Budapest String Quartet
  • Title: Budapest Quartet Encores
  • Size MP3 ver: 1739 mb
  • Size FLAC ver: 1420 mb
  • Genre: Classical
  • Rating: 4.6 of 5
  • Label: Columbia Masterworks ‎– ML 5116
    Type: Vinyl, LP
    Country: US
    Date of released: 1956
    Category: Classical
    Style: Classical
Budapest String Quartet - Budapest Quartet Encores

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Andante Cantabile (From "Quartet No. 1 In D Major, Op. 11")
Composed By – Tchaikovsky*
A2 Serenade (From "Quartet In F Major, Op. 3, No. 5")
Composed By – Haydn*
A3 Intermezzo (From "Quartet No. 2 In G Minor, Op. 27")
Composed By – Grieg*
A4 Scherzo (From "Quartet In D Major")
Composed By – Franck*
A5 Notturno (From "Quartet No. 2 In D Major")
Composed By – Borodin*
B1 Canzonetta (From "Quartet No. 1 In E-Flat Major, Op. 12
Composed By – Mendelssohn*
B2 Quartettsatz In C Minor, Op. Posth.
Composed By – Schubert*
B3 Scherzo (From "Quartet In G Minor, Op. 10
Composed By – Debussy*
B4 Italian Serenade
Composed By – Wolf*

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – The Library Of Congress


  • Cello [Budapest String Quartet] – Mischa Schneider
  • Ensemble [Quartet] – Budapest String Quartet
  • Liner Notes – Charles Burr
  • Photography By – Dan Weiner
  • Viola [Budapest String Quartet] – Boris Kroyt
  • Violin [Budapest String Quartet] – Alexander Schneider, Joseph Roisman


Label dark grey; 6-eyes white on black background.
Label denotes "NONBREAKABLE" and "Made in USA"

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Label, Side A): XLP 38379
  • Matrix / Runout (Label, Side B): XLP 38380

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
ML 5116 Budapest String Quartet Budapest Quartet Encores ‎(LP) Columbia Masterworks ML 5116 Canada 1956


Related at Budapest String Quartet - Budapest Quartet Encores: