Long Conversations And The Closet Orchestra - The getaway
  • Singer: Long Conversations And The Closet Orchestra
  • Title: The getaway
  • Size MP3 ver: 1798 mb
  • Size FLAC ver: 1890 mb
  • Genre: Folk, World, & Country
  • Rating: 3.8 of 5
  • Label: Minderbinder Music ‎– mbm005
    Type: CD
    Country: Netherlands
    Date of released: 2008
    Category: Folk, World, & Country
    Style: Country
Long Conversations And The Closet Orchestra - The getaway


1 At the train station
2 You don't trust me anymore
3 Red on white
4 Out of my mind
5 Open your eyes wide
6 Celia
7 Summer rain
8 Steve McQueen
9 Thisiswhatyouusedtowant
10 Consider yourself blessed
11 To my dearest friends


  • Acoustic Guitar – Olaf Caarls
  • Backing Vocals – Celia Carver (tracks: 2, 7, 10), Hermen Kuiper (tracks: 5)
  • Bass – Bastiaan Tichler
  • Cello – Kelly Ting
  • Drums – Edoardo Felici
  • Harmonica – Olaf Caarls
  • Keyboards – Edoardo Felici (tracks: 10)
  • Lead Vocals – Olaf Caarls
  • Melodica – Bastiaan Tichler
  • Percussion – Edoardo Felici
  • Piano – Bastiaan Tichler
  • Violin – Marleen A-Tjak (tracks: 2), Stef Spronck (tracks: 6,8)


All songs written by Olaf Caarls.
Recorded by Frits van Mourik at Studio Het Pand (August 2008)
Additional recordings: Edoardo Felici at M17 Studio; Olaf in his room and at Stephen's apartment.
Produced and mixed by Edoardo Felici and Olaf Caarls
Mastered by Frank van Tussenbroek at Studio336

Thansk to: Celia, Lennert, Paul, Jeroen, Olaf's parents,Jasper, Lotte, Rosa, Harmen, Ro, Kat, Carolien, Marieke, Stephen, Donna, Mischa, Floris, Studio Het Pand, GPZH, Zuid-Hollandse Popunie.

Special thanks to Edo's parents for extensive use of their car, kitchen, and living room...and to Jort for the artwork.

Related at Long Conversations And The Closet Orchestra - The getaway: